The game’s watery expanse is, in my humble opinion, one of the greatest survival game stages. It plays perfectly into those of us who’ve got a deep fear of the ocean, or both an affection and respect for what lurks beneath. The surface is a tranquil hub filled with rainbow coral and cute critters. And as you start gearing up, you’re forced to probe further and further into a fishy world that still wriggles and writhes with life, yet falls more and more silent. I will never forget the moment when the seabed vanished beneath my robo-pod for the first time, and I swiveled its torch downwards to reveal nothing but inkier black. All I could hear was the sound of the motor running, and as I tentatively pressed into the darkness, the muffled cry of some martian shark almost gave me a heart attack. To be honest, it’s as much of a horror game as it is survival game, but don’t let that put you off! This undersea adventure really is special.